Apple Watch is now available in 16 countries, soon to be 19

The Apple Watch landed in seven additional countries on Friday and announced plans to expand into three more later this summer. 

Apple's first wearable is now available for purchase at boutique shops and various Apple store locations in Italy, Mexico, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland and Taiwan. These countries join the first wave of countries that carried the Apple Watch in stores, which included Australia, Canada, China, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Japan, the U.K. and the U.S.
The company also announced plans to launch the device in the Netherlands, Sweden and Thailand on July 17. This will bring the total count of countries selling the Apple Watch to 19.
The new launch, paired with the next round of countries getting the watch, hints that Apple is catching up to demand. While the watch is now available in stores in the U.S., it's still hard to find. The good news, however, is that the wait time for shipments is much less than it was a month ago, ranging now from one business day to two weeks.